The Reader Confession Tag

tag base.png

I got tagged by Holly @ The Nut-Free Nerd. This is such a fun tag, you’re all tagged too.

Have you ever damaged a book?

I’ve spilt a few drops of coffee or Pepsi on one or two… And I used to bend pages as bookmarks. I’ve stopped now I promise!

Have you ever damaged a borrowed book?

No. I’m super careful with other people’s property, just not my own.

How long does it take you to read a book?

It depends on my mood, what work’s like, if I’m trying to write, etc.

Books that you haven’t finished?

I have The Three Musketeers, Sabriel, Wind in the Windows and The Golem and the Jinni all half finished. One of them because I lost my copy. I do plan on finishing them all.

Hyped/ Popular books you didn’t like?

I didn’t love ACOTAR/ MAF as much as a lot of people. They were ok. Same with City of Bones. I wasn’t keen on the second Splintered book, Unhinged and I think I only gave two stars to Heartless and Vicious.


Is there a book you wouldn’t tell anyone you were reading?

Nope. I have no shame.

giphy-1

How many books do you own?

I honestly have no idea. Lots.

Are you a fast reader or a slow reader?

Average I think? I don’t mind reading multiple books at once though, so I try to maximise the amount of reading time I have to fit in more books.

 Do you like to buddy read?

I’ve never done a buddy read. I read in stops and starts, and I’ve never wanted to commit to matching up with someone else.

Do you read better in your head or out loud?

I don’t think I’ve read aloud since I was in school? I just tried it and apparently, I put on a weird ‘audiobook reader voice’ complete with an awful American accent? I don’t even know…

If you were only allowed to own one book, what would it be and why?

Guards! Guards! by Terry Pratchett. I’ve read maybe four or five times, and it still makes me smile.

10 thoughts on “The Reader Confession Tag

Leave a Reply

