The Reading Quest TBR

the-reading-quest-sign-up-post.png

Read at Midnight‘s reading challenges are always the best. I’m sure I won’t get through all of these but a few are novellas so I figure I’ll be adventurous for now. I’m going to start with the Mage path, then see where to go from there. I’ve also tried to work in a few titles from ARC August in there too. Thank you CW of Read, Think, Ponder for the beautiful artwork.

Mage
One Word Title: Unwind // Neal Shusterman 
Contains Magic: Daughter of the Burning City // Amanda Foody
Based on Mythology: The Dark Prophecy // Rick Riordan
Set in a Different World: The Waking Land // Callie Bates
First Book in a Series: Captive Prince // C S Pacat

Knight
A Verb in its Title: Want // Cindy Pon
A Weapon on its Cover: Buffalo Soldier // Maurice Broaddus
A Red Cover: The Rules and Regulations for Mediating Myths & Magic // F T Lukens
A TV/Movie Adaption: Nightflyers // George R.R. Martin

reading-quest-board1Rogue
A Banned Book: A Wrinkle in Time // Madeleine L’Engle
A Cover with a Partially Obscured Face: Daughter of Smoke and Bone // Laini Taylor
<500 Ratings on GoodReads: A Jigsaw of Fire and Stars // Yaba Badoe
Published by a Small Press: River of Teeth // Sarah Gailey

Bard
A Fairy Tale Retelling: Hunted // Meagan Spooner
Striking Typography: The Emerald Circus // Jane Yolen
Translated: King and King // Linda de Haan & Stern Nijland or Maresi // Maria Turtschaninoff

Side Quests
2+ Authors: Illuminae // Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff
Buddy Read: A friend from work’s just gotten into YA so I’ll speak to her about this one, hopefully The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue // Mackenzi Lee
500+ Pages: A Conjuring of Light // V E Schwab
Either the Past or the Future: Show Stopper // Hayley Barker
Previously DNF: Dorothy Must Die // Danielle Paige
Companion Novel or Story: The Bone Knife // Intisar Khanani
Novella: Lambs Can Always Become Lions // Charlotte Anne Hamilton
Animal in Title: The Tiger’s Daughter // K Arsenault Rivera
Free Space: ???

15 thoughts on “The Reading Quest TBR

  1. rekhaatmillionbookmill says:

    Ah, I really loved the dark prophecy! Hope you like it too. I really want to read something by Laini Taylor as well. If I get around to the banned book challenge, I’m definitely going to pick up a Wrinkle in Time as well, I just brought it. Illuminae is the best, and Hunted is one of my favorite retellings/books of the year so I hope you like it 🙂 Good luck!

    Here’s my TBR!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

