My Life in Books Tag

  • tag base

Thank you again to Lili over at Utopia State of Mind for the tag, you can take a gander at her post here. It was ages ago and I’m sorry it’s taken me this long. I’m not going to tag anyone in particular, because this one’s fun and quick, so I think you should all just do it 🙂

Book for Initials
Labyrinth Lost by Zoraida Córdova
Of Fire and Stars by Audrey Coulthurst
Unicorn Tracks by Julia Ember
In Ageless Sleep by Arden Ellis
Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor
Emerald House Rising by Peg Kerr

 

Count Age Along Bookshelf
The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye.

Pick a Book Set in Your City/Country
I can’t think of any set in my city so I’ll go with the easy option for the country.
Scotland: Harry Potter by J K Rowling.

Pick a Book With a Destination You Would Love to Travel to
Fury by Shirley Marr, which is set in Australia and I’ve been meaning to read for a while.

 

Pick a Book That is Your Favourite Colour

 

Which Books Do You Have the Fondest Memories of?
I’m going to steal part of USoM’s answer and say Tamora Pierce’s novels, especially the Wild Magic and Circle of Magic quartets.

 

Which Book Did You Have the Most Difficulty Reading?
Not counting all the dry politics memoirs I read back at uni, Heartless by Marissa Meyer was a pretty hard slog.

Which Book in Your TBR Will Give You The Biggest Accomplishment
Ship of Magic by Robin Hobb or The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss. Both epic fantasy with intimidating page counts. I’d also like to finish Les Miserables, but I’m not sure I ever will…

2 thoughts on “My Life in Books Tag

  1. utopiastateofmind says:

    YAY For the Pierce Love between us ❤ Also the Rothfuss books are also staring at me, but I need to carve out some serious time for that…Loved reading your answers to this 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

