TTT: Recent TBR additions

toptentues

June 6: 10 Books From X Genre That I’ve Recently Added To My TBR List — I want to know what books have piqued your interest lately from whatever genre you choose!

Not technically a genre, but I’m going to choose ten diverse books I’ve recently added To My TBR List.

5 Books with LBGTQIAP+ MCs

They Both Die at the End by Adam Silvera
Contemporary, YA, Science Fiction

Like Water by Rebecca Podos
Contemporary, YA, Bisexual MC

Warrior by Antonica Jones (ed.)
LGBTQIA+, Fantasy, Science Fiction, Short Story Anthology

Boy Meets Boy by David Levithan
Gay MC, Romance, Contemporary, YA

Coffee Boy by Austin Chant
Gay Trans MC, Contemporary, romance, NA

 

5 Books with PoC MCs

The Epic Crush of Genie Lo by F.C. Yee
YA, Fantasy, Paranormal, Chinese Mythology

The Secret Lives of the Amir Sisters by Nadiya Hussain
Contemporary, British-Bangladeshi Muslim MCs

Fire Boy by Sami Shah
Pakistani MC, Urban Fantasy, Horror, YA

Flowers of Luna by Jennifer Linsky
Science Fiction, Romance, Japanese-American Lesbian MC

Heroine Complex by Sarah Kuhn
Superheroes, Urban Fantasy, Graphic Novels, Asian-AmericanΒ MC

19 thoughts on “TTT: Recent TBR additions

  1. Greg Hill says:

    They Both Die at the End has me so intrigued with that title! And an anthology? Yes please. I need more short story collections. Also, The Epic Crush and Heroine have me interested too!

    Great list!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lindseyhabets says:

    I am super excited about They Both Die At The End as well! I have loved everything by Adam Silvera so far so I have high hopes for this one πŸ™‚ I didn’t know the others, but I’ll have to check them out. Thanks for the recs πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

