Camp NaNo Wrap Up

Camp-2017-Winner-Twitter-Header.jpg

I DID IT!

I manged to reach my own target, which was to finish the basic editing on my current WIP. I’ve still got a little bit more to do — another round of searching out filter words, typos etc. but the draft is very nearly done.

My word count’s currently hanging at 68,100. Pretty low for the type of story I think, but it leaves space to add more depth after I send out to my CPs and beta readers.

I didn’t manage to get any planning for my next project, but that was only a bonus, unofficial goal anyway.

My cabin was pretty quiet, but not completely dead. It seemed like the four or five of us that used the chatroom were all in the same place, running to keep up. I didn’t want to volunteer for a really active cabin because I think word wars etc, might stress me out, but I think I’ll aim for a little more discussion next time around.

How did you get on with NaNo this month? Did you hit your goal, if not, how did you do?

5 thoughts on “Camp NaNo Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

