Camp NaNo: Survival Kit

Participant 2017 - Twitter Header

Camp NaNoWriMo is running this month. I find Camp more relaxing than November, getting to set your own goal and chat to cabinmates. I’ve got my cabin sorted, and they look like a great bunch and I know what I’ll be working on—finishing my current draft and maybe planning a future project.

NaNoWriMo Survival Kit

Writing materials: I get ideas down better by handwriting with pen and paper (probably because I’m less distracted) but love using Scrivener to write it up because it makes organising my higgledy-piggledy writing easier.

Coffee and coffee shops: Coffee for the caffine, and the shop because I get more written out there, than with all the distractions of home.

Internet: Either my laptop or phone. for researching/ planning and chatting to cabinmates. I get so easily distracted from writing though that this can be a problem.

Snacks, Pepsi and more coffee.

Post-it Notes: More for planning than writing. I love Post-its for writing (and at my day job actually) and I use then to add new ideas in or to move things around. I guess I could also put ‘wall space’ here since thats where I arrange them all.

 

Are you do NaNo this month? What are your goals and projects? Do you lik the Camp cabin system?

5 thoughts on “Camp NaNo: Survival Kit

Leave a Reply

