TOP 10 TUESDAY: SHORT STORIES

Read In One Sitting Theme: ten of the shortest books I’ve read, top ten books I read in one sitting, ten books to read when you are short on time, top ten books that will make you read the whole day away, etc.. From The Broke and the Bookish.

These are all relatively short stories that woul be perfect for padding out a reading challenge or two. They can all be easily read in one sitting, and are great stories anyway.

Peter Darling by Austin Chant
Binti by Nnedi Okorafor
A Honeyed Light by Freddie Milano

 Hag in Exile by Rivka Aarons-Hughes
Unicorn Tracks by Julia Ember

The Cybernetic Tea Shop by Meredith Katz
The Yellow Wall-Paper by Charlotte Perkins Gilman
Animal Farm by George Orwell

The Sleeper and the Spindle by Neil Gaiman
The Lottery by Shirley Jackson

8 thoughts on “TOP 10 TUESDAY: SHORT STORIES

  1. Kate Midnight Book Girl says:

    I need to read The Sleeper and the Spindle, I’ve flipped through it at work and it’s just gorgeous. Although all the covers you posted are gorgeous! The Lottery is one of my favorite short stories, plus we did the play my senior year of high school (a million years ago).

    Added A Honeyed Light and The Cybernetic Tea Shop to my TBR!

    My Top Ten Tuesday

    Liked by 1 person

  2. happilyeverchapter says:

    I really wish I would have picked up Peter Darling when I saw it on NetGalley but I talked myself out of it…and now I’ve been kicking myself for it. lol! Everyone that I’ve seen that has read it seems to have enjoyed it a lot. I haven’t heard about many of the others so I will have to check them out. Great list!

    ~Julie
    https://happilyeverchapter.blogspot.com/

    Liked by 1 person

    • Louise says:

      If you’re interested in Shirley Jackson, I highly recommend We Have Always Lived in the Castle too. It’s a little longer but still quite a short book.

      Like

Leave a Reply

