TOP 5 TUESDAY: VALENTINES

All About Romance Tropes/Types — top ten favorite hate-to-love romances (from books or movies or tv), top ten favorite (or least favorite) instalove romances, favorite slow-burn romances, favorite starcrossed lovers, etc. etc. Can go so many ways with this one).. From The Broke and the Bookish.

So I thought that since a lot of my reviews have me whining about unnecessary romances (whether triangles, instalove or a**hole boyfriends) or complaining that I just don’t see the characters as a couple, I’d try and take the other tack this week.

5 Couples That Didn’t Get Together, That Should Have

Related image

Micheal Cutter and Connie Rubirosa
Law and Order
I loved the UST between these two. I especially liked that he seemed he seemed more into her, rather than it be the girl with the heart-shaped eyes, but that it never got in the way of their respect as colleagues.  It doesn’t hurt that I personally think Alana de la Garza is one of the most gorgeous human beings alive.

Related image

Neville Longbottom and Luna Lovegood
Harry Potter
Maybe I’ve read too much fanfiction, but I always just sort of assumed this eventually happened?

Image result for will and hannibal

Will Graham and Hannibal Lecter
Hannibal
Yes, they’re both deeply, deeply damaged, but their damage compliments each other? It’s massively over the line into creepy obsession, but they totally belong together.

Artemis Fowl and Holly Short
Artemis Fowl
Okay so there’s the age and species issues, but I can’t be the only one who saw a sort of chemistry in the later books? Maybe in a spin-off series where Artemis is older and Holly has to save him again?

3d7e335e41a54a9330feda136b5d7b0b.jpg

Sansa Stark and Margaery Tyrell
A Song of Ice and Fire
Sansa in my absolute fave, and tbh I ship her with about 5 different people, but how awesome would these two have been? They’d be adorably cute while coming up with awesome schemes to f**k up the Lannisters. Add in Dany, and you have the ultimate co-Queen team.

13 thoughts on “TOP 5 TUESDAY: VALENTINES

Leave a Reply

