#12DaysofDiversity Round-Up & #RetellingsRC2017 Sign-Up

12 Days of Diversity

12days.png

Published 2016

The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokski – My Review

The Forbidden Wish by Jessica Khoury – My Review

Non-Western Stories and Myths
The Wrath and the Dawn by Renée Ahdieh – My Review

A Thousand Nights by E K Johnston – My Review

LGBTQIA
Ash by Malinda Lo – My Review

Seven Tears At High Tide by C. B. Lee – My Review

Protagonist of Colour
Where the Mountain Meets the Moon by Grace Lin – My Review

Shadows on the Moon by Zoë Marriott – My Review

Small Publisher
The Ninety-Ninth Bride by Catherine F. King – My Review

Hunting Monsters by S L Huang – My Review

Wild Card
The Sleeper and the Spindle by Neil Gaiman – My Review

In terms of retellings, this breaks down as 3 Scheherazades, 2 Cinderellas, and 1 each of  Hades & Persephone, Aladdin, The Little Mermaid, The Wizard of Oz, Little Red Riding Hood and Sleeping Beauty.

My favourites have been The Star-Touched Queen, The Forbidden Wish, Shadows on the Moon and The Sleeper and the Spindle.

 

Retellings Reading Challenge 2017

Retellings Reading Challenge 2017

Obviously, I’m a big fan of retellings, so since one challenge is finished, why not start another? There’s still plenty on my TBR. I’ll be aiming to read at least one a month, probably picking them from this list.

retellings list.png

4 thoughts on “#12DaysofDiversity Round-Up & #RetellingsRC2017 Sign-Up

  1. Jo says:

    Thanks for signing up to the Retellings Reading Challenge 2017! I think I’m going to have to look up some of the titles you have down for the challenge, and for the #12DaysofDiversity – I didn’t know some of those books were retellings! More books to discover! 🙂

    Good luck with the challenge!

    (You do need to link to the challenge, however. If you could make the graphic or even the name above it a link to the sign-up page, that would be awesome. Thanks!)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Louise says:

      Oops! That’s the image linked up now 😊

      There’s so many awesome sounding retellings available, and so much variety. I’m looking forward to seeing what everyone ends up reading over the year. My TBR will probably end up even longer 😆

      Like

Leave a Reply

