TOP 10 TUESDAY: BOOKISH XMAS GOODIES

“Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Leaving Under My Tree (or non-book bookworm items)” From The Broke and the Bookish.

 

Ten Bookish Items I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Leaving Under My Tree

3 BOOKMARKS pack  -  20x5cm/ 8x2" approx - Laminated printed bookmarks by Medusa Dollmaker - ART COLLECTIBLES gifts for readers books

Pretty bookmarks like these ones from MedusaDollmaker. I love bookmarks, both for keeping track in my reading and for pinning up on my wall.

Wonderland Magnetic Bookmarks

And I especially love magnetic bookmarks. I love how many character-themed ones are available on Etsy. I desperately need matching bookmarks for each book. This Wonderland set from NerdyGrlDesigns would look great inside Splintered, Alice or The Looking Glass Wars.

Image2.png

Theses wireless headphones. I love audiobooks and listen to them everywhere so these would be great. Not to mention my cat has a habit of decapitating my wired headphones.

Holmes

Bookish candles are a relatively new thing to me but I love to see which clever combinations of scents and characters the makers come up with. It also helps that most, like this one from MerakiCandles, come in beautiful packaging.

Image1.png

I have a bit of a stationary fetish, especially notebooks. I love to scribble notes down everywhere and about just about everything, and each new interest obviously needs it’s own dedicated notebook. These ones are available from PapioPress.

Never judge a Book by its Movie Gift Mug - Coffee - Tea - Hot Chocolate

There’s nothing better in the colder months than curling up with a good book and a steaming mug of hot chocolate or coffee. A mug like this one from Dreamscapeink makes the experience even better.

Lightweight Crowned Black Crow Bedding - Black Crow Comforter Cover - Crown and Crow Bed Set,  Crow and Flower Bedding

And where better to curl up than under a gorgeous new duvet? Wouldn’t this one from InkandRags be perfect for reading Six of Crows or The Raven Boys?

How about a new bookshelf for storing my piles of books? I’ve currently got one for display in the living-room and one hidden in a bedroom cupboard for tatty paperbacks but I could always use another. This one is handmade form reclaimed wood by NorwoodDesign.

Pop! Disney: Inside Out - Sadness

There’s a lot of really fun Funko Pop’s available, and they look awesome on my bookshelf. I would love for them to release more book-related characters, but I know that’s unlikely. Luckily, there’s plenty of television, movie and Disney characters available to keep me busy.

Finally, subscription book boxes – like this one from Owlcrate. Another revelation to me this year. Not only do you get a new book and a selection of goodies like the things mentioned above (bookmarks, candles etc), they’re a surprise present to yourself and usually have a monthly theme. I’ve got some other brands unboxing posts on this blog.

33 thoughts on “TOP 10 TUESDAY: BOOKISH XMAS GOODIES

  1. Lori says:

    I love your list! I’ve been eying some bookmarks from NerdyGrlDesigns. They’re so cute! I’m also obsessed with bookish candles. I want them all! I hope Santa brings you lots of bookish goodies. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Holly says:

    I L O V E that duvet!! You’re right: as soon as I saw it I immediately thought of The Raven Boys. I also thought of The Raven by Edgar Allan Poe, so you really can’t go wrong either way 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lisa says:

    Awesome bookish stuff! I really love bookmarks, and collect them whenever I travel. No one ever thinks to give me bookmarks as presents, though, so I’d better start adding them to my lists! I was just looking at another book-themed candle site. What fun! I hope you get some of your wishes this Christmas!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Becca says:

    This list is fabulous!! I love that you did bookish goodies for under the tree ❤ That first etsy bookmark store is one I'd never heard of, but those are so pretty! Now I want to go order some, lol. I hope you get some of these under the tree!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

