UNBOXING: NERDYBOOKWORM NOVEMBER

NerdyBookworm is a UK based box, shipping themed boxes once a month. You can find out more about them at their website, here.

This months theme is Magical Creatures, which I just love. As always the NerdyBookworm box is beautifully packaged with blue tissue-paper, paper bags and stickers. The book itself also comes in brown paper tied with blue string. The Owl Hoots leaflet has lots of author info, future recs etc. and has a gorgeous cover designed for this months theme.

OC1.png

oc2

Speaking of this months book, here it is with the themed bookmark and online access card. I’ve not read anything by P.C. Cast but I’ve seen the name around so I’m looking forward to reading this one. The cover is unbelievably gorgeous! It’s not quite foiling but more subtle with beautiful shifting colours.

 

oc3

  • Stacks of Wax Magizoology Candle – Scents of bergemot, orange, amber, coconut, almond and vanilla. The scent is strong but very natually citus smelling which I really like.
  • Katie Abey Unicorn Coaster – Maybe my favourite item in this box, the colours and design are so funky.
  • Magical Beasts themed badges – A one of two, mystery item from Meraki Candles.

 

oc4

  • Some cool Unicorn colouring postcards – I’m not a huge fan of colouring but I actually really like these ones.
  • House of Wonderland Monster themed notepad.

 

oc5

Everything together – I’m really pleased with this months NerdyBookworm, all of the items very obviously fit the theme and look like things I’ll get good use from. The book itself looks really good, and I’m looking forward to the interactive website NerdyBookworm sets up for discussions and extras. They’re fast becoming one of my favourite bookish companies!

6 thoughts on “UNBOXING: NERDYBOOKWORM NOVEMBER

Leave a Reply

