TOP 10 TUESDAY: Holiday Gift Guide

Holiday Gift Guide freebie (ten books to buy the YA lover in your life, 10 books to buy for your dad, etc.) From The Broke and the Bookish.

Five books to buy the movie-lover in your life (based on movies released this year).

The best superhero origin story.
Deadpool (dir. Tim Miller)
Hero – Perry Moore

A crew of expendable criminals are assembled for a top secret mission.
Suicide Squad (dir. David Ayer)
Six of Crows – Leigh Bardugo

Anthropomorphic animals kicking butt.
Zootopia (dir. Byron Howard, Rich Moore, Jared Bush)
The Chronicles of Redwall – Brian Jacques

A epic space adventure filled with detailed world-building.
Rogue One: A Star Wars Story (dir. Gareth Edwards)
Saga Vol. 1 – Brian K. Vaughan/ Fiona Staples

A face-off between two superheroes.
Batman vs Superman (dir. Zack Snyder)
Vicious – V. E. Schwab

16 thoughts on “TOP 10 TUESDAY: Holiday Gift Guide

  1. Creating-Serenity says:

    What a lovely list! My favorites are the “anthropomorphic animals kicking butt”! I’ve been meaning to get some books for my niece but she’s at the age where she’s not a kid but not quite teen. Curious if she will like your ideas! I bet she will.

    Have a fabulous Tuesday!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. chucklesthescot says:

    i’m way behind on the superhero type films. I want to watch Avengers but I think I need to see things like Iron Man and Thor first to get familiar with the characters. I’m hoping to watch more films in 2017. My dad loved the last Star Wars film and wants me to watch it but I’m not too sure about it after that last trilogy release! Thanks for stopping by my blog!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

