Unboxing: FairyLoot November

FairyLoot is a monthly Young Adult fantasy book box, run by the lovely Anissa and based in the UK. You can check out their website here.

1.png

This months theme is Royals and Rogues, let’s take a look inside.

4

Royals and Rogues Earl Grey tea and filters from The Tea Leaf Company and a Queen of Books mug from ReadAtMidnight to drink it with. I’m not a tea drinker, but the packaging is really pretty. My flatmate’s pretty excited to be getting this secondhand 🙂

1

Two beautiful A5 prints – one from Wolf by Wolf, the other from Red Queen. The Red Queen print is double sided, you can see the other side in the group shot. I absolutely adore Bookotter’s illustration style and this picture really makes me want to get round to reading my copy of Red Queen.

3

This might be my favourite item this month? An awesome A4 size tote inspired by Rhys from ACOMAF. I love the colours and the lettering style.

2

A Throne of Glass mini-notepad from Alexis Lampley, a Wrath and the Dawn compact mirror from Bookworm Boutique and a purple crystal inspired soap from CraftyRagamuffin. Each of these items looks a lot prettier in real life.

5

This month’s book – Nemesis by Anna Banks. I’ve seen this cover kicking about for a while so I’m interesting in seeing what the story inside is like. It came with extra paper goodies, a creature sketch, a nameplate and an authors letter.

6

Everything all together, isn’t it positively overflowing? This is a great box with a lot in it, but personally not my favourite FairyLoot box I’ve had. I love the tote, mirror and art prints but some of the other items, especially the tea, really aren’t any good to me. I’ve found good home for those items though and I’d imagine tea would usually be a safe bet in a UK box.

Did you get a FairyLoot box this month? What do you think of the items and Nemesis?

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Unboxing: FairyLoot November

Leave a Reply

