TOP 10 TUESDAY:

Thanksgiving freebie — tell us what you are thankful for! Books you are thankful for! From The Broke and the Bookish.

I decided to tweek this week’s topic a little and do Books that are Perfect to Take to a Family Gathering.

Big Books: For when you’ve got lots of dull hours to kill.

Nevernight (The Nevernight Chronicle, #1) A Court of Mist and Fury (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #2) A Game of Thrones (A Song of Ice and Fire, #1)

Nevernight (The Nevernight Chronicle #1) by Jay Kristoff
A Court of Mist and Fury (A Court of Thorns and Roses #2) by Sarah J. Maas
A Game of Thrones (A Song of Ice and Fire #1) by George R.R. Martin

 

Short Stories: For when you want to dip in and out of the conversation.

Trigger Warning: Short Fictions and Disturbances The Light Princess and Other Fairy Tales

Trigger Warning: Short Fictions and Disturbances by Neil Gaiman
The Light Princess and Other Fairy Stories by George MacDonald

 

Gorgeous Covers: For starting up a conversation.

Splintered (Splintered, #1) Furthermore  Labyrinth Lost (Brooklyn Brujas, #1)

Splintered (Splintered #1) by A.G. Howard
Furthermore by Tahereh Mafi
Labyrinth Lost (Brooklyn Brujas #1) by Zoraida Córdova

 

Creepy Covers: For avoiding conversations (neither of which I’ll be reading cause I’m a massive wimp).

Carrie The Vivisector

Carrie by Stephen King
The Vivisector by Patrick White

9 thoughts on “TOP 10 TUESDAY:

  1. Holly says:

    Nevernight and A Game of Thrones are both currently on my TBR list, but their large size kind of intimidates me, to be honest. Hopefully during this upcoming winter break I’ll actually have time to sit down and slowly make my way through them.
    Great list! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Louise says:

      If you don’t mind audiobooks I found that a really good way to work my way into the first GoT book. After listening to that one, I found reading the rest much easier because I had a better idea of all the characters.

      Like

  2. Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews says:

    “Creepy Covers: For avoiding conversations” this category was made for me 😂😂 I read Carrie recently, but I hadn’t heard of The Vivisector, not sure if it’s my thing but that cover definitely has my attention haha. I loved Nevernight!! And really enjoyed Labyrinth Lost. I really wanna read Furthermore.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Louise says:

      It’s definitely a distinctive cover! I loved Nevernight but I’ve still not got to Labyrinth Lost or Furthermore yet, even though I’m desperate to. lol

      Like

Leave a Reply

