TOP 10 TUESDAY: Animated Movies

“Movie Freebie — top ten all time favorite movies, top ten foreign films, top ten rom-coms, top ten 90’s movies, top ten action flicks, top ten tear-jerkers, top ten movies your favorite actor/actress is in, top ten movies with PoC leads, etc. etc.) animated movies” From The Broke and the Bookish.

Top 12 Animated Movies
(I just couldn’t get it down to ten)

200w

tlm

The Little Mermaid (1989)
dir. Ron Clements, John Musker

batb

Beauty and the Beast (1991)
dir. Gary Trousdale, Kirk Wise

hond

The Hunchback of Notre Dame (1996)
dir. Gary Trousdale, Kirk Wise

pm

Princess Mononoke (1997)
dir. Hayao Miyazaki

ana

Anastasia (1997)
dir. Don Bluth, Gary Goldman

herc

Hercules (1997)
dir. Ron Clements, John Musker

Quest for Camelot (1998)
dir. Frederik Du Chau

hmc

Howl’s Moving Castle (2004)
dir. Hayao Miyazaki

sok

The Secret of Kells (2009)
dir. Tomm Moore, Nora Twomey

Coraline (2009)
dir. Henry Selick

justin

Justin and the Knights of Valour (2013)
dir. Manuel Sicilia

bol

The Book of Life (2014)
dir. Jorge R. Gutiérrez

 

Do you like animated films? Which are your favourites?

What did you pick for this week’s freebie?

 

34 thoughts on “TOP 10 TUESDAY: Animated Movies

  1. Heather Stewart says:

    I chose Books I’d Love to see turned into movies, some cause we just deserve it, like Lumberjanes or Ms. Marvel and other because the imagery is just too fanstastic to not put on a big screen link Espionage and Etiquette or The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making.
    But I love your list. The Little Mermaid is my FAVORITE Disney princess movie, Tangled and Mulan coming shortly after. I loved the Little Mermaid before Disney changed the ending and it took a while to come back around but I couldn’t resists forever. But then the Book of Life. Yes! That’s such a great movie. My son loves it and so we watch it A LOT in my house.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Anonyma says:

    Two of these would have appeared on my list had I decided to write about animated movies: Coraline and Howl’s Moving Castle (love that film, although Spirited Away is my favourite Myasaki film). Some of the others I haven’t seen, but The Book of Life and The Secret of Kells look like I might like them.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

