TOP 10 TUESDAY: New to the Queue

“Ten Books I’ve Added To My To-Be-Read List Lately (inspired by my New to the Queue posts)” From The Broke and the Bookish.

I’m always adding books to my TBR (Goodreads lists it as 470 and that’s not including series and sequels – eep) and these Top Ten Tuesdays are often responsible for my adding more. For this week, I’m listing some additions to my TBR that are due to my seeing them on other blogs recent TTT posts. Thanks if one of your suggestions is here!

From “All About the Villains” Week

A Darker Shade of Magic (Shades of Magic, #1) My Soul to Take (Soul Screamers, #1)

A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab
My Soul to Take by Rachel Vincent

From “Recommendations” Week

Princess of the Midnight Ball (Princess, #1) The Rook (The Checquy Files, #1) Assassin's Heart (Assassin's Heart, #1)

Princess of the Midnight Ball by Jessica Day George
The Rook by Daniel O’Malley
Assassin’s Heart by Sarah Ahiers

From “Halloween Freebie” Week

The Heartless City Jackaby (Jackaby, #1) Croak (Croak, #1)

The Heartless City by Andrea Berthot
Jackaby by William Ritter
Croak by Gina Damico

 

From “Book Club” Week.

Finding Audrey The Enchanted Life of Adam Hope

Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella
The Enchanted Life of Adam Hope by Rhonda Riley

24 thoughts on “TOP 10 TUESDAY: New to the Queue

  1. Holly says:

    The only book on your list that I’ve read is A Darker Shade of Magic, which I HIGHLY recommend. V.E. Schwab is such a talented storyteller, and this novel is no exception. I love how her stories are simultaneously dark and humorous at the same time.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lindsay says:

    TTT is responsible for a large part of my exploding to-read list as well, and I like your take on this topic. I’ve really enjoyed the V.E. Schwab series and I’m looking forward to the final book. I have “The Rook” on my list this week too — I discovered it through the Goodreads Choice Awards last week; the second book in the series was nominated.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Aly says:

    You’ve added so many great books! I hope you enjoy A Darker Shade of Magic, especially. It’s one of my favorites, and I like to call it my book baby. I’m sometimes caught between rereading it and petting it. Petting the pretty cover *always* wins when I don’t have time.

    Enjoy! x

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Veronika @ The Regal Critiques says:

    I’m so excited for A Darker Shade of Magic! Not all of Schwab’s books have worked for me so far, but Vicious is one of my all time faves, so it might just be that her adult books are more my cup of tea. I really enjoyed My Soul To Take, but the series was spoiled for me, so I never ended up continuing it.
    Hope you’ll enjoy all these novels!
    Veronika @ The Regal Critiques

    Like

  5. Sana says:

    I highly recommend A Darker Shade of Magic! Love the series so much. It’s been so long since I read My Soul to Take and ended up never continuing the series. It was enjoyable, though.

    I’m currently reading The Rook and it’s definitely a great read.

    Jackaby, Croak and Finding Audrey are all on my TBR, too.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

