TOP 10 TUESDAY: If Your Book Club Likes

“Top Ten Books To Read If Your Book Club Likes _______________ (if your book club likes historical fiction, inspiring stories, YA books, non-fiction, controversial books to debate about, or pick a specific book)”

If Your Book Club Likes Historical Fiction, Here’s 10 Historical Novels with a Twist

Five I’ve Enjoyed

The Night Circus – Erin Morgenstern
Crocodile on the Sandbank – Elizabeth Peters
The Song of Achilles – Madeline Miller
And I Darken – Kiersten White
Ruby Red – Kerstin Gier

Five from my TBR

The Valiant – Lesley Livingston
The Golem and the Jinni – Helene Wecker
Fear the Drowning Deep – Sarah Glenn Marsh
The Crown’s Game – Evelyn Skye
Bellman & BlackBellman & Black – Diane Setterfield

31 thoughts on “TOP 10 TUESDAY: If Your Book Club Likes

    • Louise says:

      I’m quite picky about Historical, it usually has to have something a little special to catch my eye. Thanks for the link, I’ll go check it out šŸ™‚

      Like

  1. literaryhues says:

    Great list omg. More books to add to my TBR. I’ve actually wanted to explore Historical Fiction more but so far I’ve only read My Lady Jane and while it was a fun read, it came to a part where they pretty much tossed history out the window haha.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Louise says:

      I think having a little fantasy mixed in can make Historical novels a little more accessible. And the two genres go so well together! My Lady Jane was one of my favourite books this year šŸ™‚ I hope you enjoy any that you pick up.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Shoto says:

    I don’t read a lot of historical but I really loved The Night Circus and Ruby Red so I think I may enjoy the other books you’ve mentioned. Heard so many amazing things about And I Darken.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Susie | Novel Visits says:

    I haven’t read very many of these, but absolutely loved two: The Night Circus and The Golem and the Jinni. You’re right, both are odd in their own way, but still excellent!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

