HALLOWEEN READATHON ROUND-UP

Halloween Readathon

I’m a total nut for Halloween, magic and all things kitchy-creepy, so this readathon created by Lauren @ Wonderlessreviews, is right up my street. October was a really busy month for me with social commitments so I’m really pleased that I managed to fit in all six books.

costume-partyPretty self explanatory. There’s no “guidelines” if you think a cover is creepy for whatever reason then it counts!

Hollow City (Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children, #2)  – Ransom Riggs  – 2014

3.5 stars – Review

 

haunted-houseBy Supernatural or Paranormal I mean books that feature things such as: ghosts, vampires, witches, werewolves ect.

Heartborn (Heartborn #1) – Terry Maggert – 2016

4 stars – Review To Come

 

urban-legendsIn my opinion people are scarier than monsters so for Horror or Thriller this means a book where real people are the ones who are causing all the scariness.

Darkness – Victoria Sadler –  2016

4 stars – Review

 

witching-hourAgain, pretty self explanatory. Fun fact: the witching hour is 3am-4am, but obviously I’m not going to force you all to read at that time 😅. Unless you’re like me and have insomnia. So just read a book after the sun has set!

We Have Always Lived in the CastleShirley Jackson – 1962

4 stars – Review

 

trick-or-treatThere’s two options for this challenge. You can choose TRICK and read a scary book you’ve been putting off OR you can choose TREAT and read any book you want from ANY genre (not just horrors ect.)

Three Dark Crowns (Three Dark Crowns #1) – Kendare Blake – 2016

4 stars – Review

 

all-hallows-eveRead six books! Your sixth book can be any scary book you want. Only do this if you want! I know how it is to feel intimidated by read-a-thons so I really wanted to try and make this as relaxing as possible. There’s probably no way I’m going to be able to do this, but it’s fun to try!

Anna Dressed in Blood (Anna #1) – Kendare Blake – 2011

4 stars – Review to Come

4 thoughts on “HALLOWEEN READATHON ROUND-UP

    • Louise says:

      Haha! I was desperate to finish Anna before NaNo started. I enjoyed it, it reminded me a bit of Supernatural or Buffy. I hope you like it — I’ll keep an eye out 🙂
      I think that’s a great achievement for the month! I’m in awe of people who can read short story collections, I always get distracted and wander off before finishing the collection lol. I have a short attention span and don’t do well with lots of potential stop points.

      Like

Leave a Reply

