TOP 10 TUESDAY: PARANORMAL/ HORROR

“Halloween related freebie: ten scary books, favorite horror novels, non-scary books to get you in the Halloween/fall mood, bookish halloween costumes, scariest covers), scary books on my TBR, etc.”Β From The Broke and the Bookish.

Six Paranormal/ Horror Books I’ve Enjoyed…

They Mostly Come Out At Night

They Mostly Come Out At Night by Benedict Patrick

Frankenstein; Or, the Modern Prometheus

Frankenstein by Mary Shelley

Interview with the Vampire (The Vampire Chronicles #1)

Interview with a Vampire by Anne Rice

City of Bones (The Mortal Instruments, #1)

City of Bones by Cassandra Clare

Sunshine

Sunshine by Robin McKinley

Prodigal Son (Dean Koontz's Frankenstein, #1)

Prodigal Son by Dean Koontz

…And Four I Want to Read.

Fear the Drowning Deep

Fear the Drowning Deep by Sarah Glenn Marsh

The Graces (The Graces, #1)

The Graces by Laure Eve

Bellman & Black

Bellman & Black by Diane Setterfield

The Raven Boys (The Raven Cycle, #1)

The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

What are your favourite Halloween reads?

28 thoughts on “TOP 10 TUESDAY: PARANORMAL/ HORROR

  1. cali says:

    Great list! Both The Raven Boys and Bellman & Black are on my TBR list. I loved Setterfield’s The Thirteenth Tale. They Mostly Come Out At Night looks awesome (that cover!) and I was completely unaware of it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Greg Hill says:

    I just started Fear The Drowning Deep, and it’s already a very creepy, atmospheric read. I think it’s going to be great! And City of Bones and the Raven books looks like great reads for time of year !

    Like

  3. Rissi says:

    I had “City of Bones” (and maybe still do), but given what I’ve seen of the TV show/film, and having read about the book, I don’t think it’s a “me book.” I have heard amazing things about “Raven Boys” though! Perhaps someday I’ll have to make time for that one. πŸ™‚

    Thanks so much for visiting Finding Wonderland.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Valerie says:

    Awesome list! I have read Fear The Drowning Deep, The Raven Boys (woo!), and The Graces! The latter is definitely an interesting read, though I don’t like it as much as the other two! Get to the Raven Boys already haha!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Darlene says:

    The only one here that I’ve read is The Raven Boys, but so many more are on my TBR mountain! I’m a huge Koontz fan, but I haven’t read that one yet. Rice’s The Vampire Chronicles and Clare’s The Mortal Instruments series are both on my TBR. Great list!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Louise says:

      I really like the first Koontz book, but it went a little downhill as the series went on. I have high hopes for The Mortal Instruments but I’ve only read the first one so far.

      Like

Leave a Reply

