UNBOXING: FAIRYLOOT OCTOBER

On a completely unrelated note, this is my 100th post on WordPress! How did that happen so quickly?

flsp6

FairyLoot is a monthly Young Adult fantasy book box, run by the lovely Anissa and based in the UK. You can check out their website here.

This months theme is Steampunk Rebellion, let’s take a look inside.

flsp4

I love Meraki candles, so I was really pleased to receive another one this month. There were six Divergent themed candle sent out and, as you can see, I got Candor. It’s a very pretty swirly grey inside. The lipbalm from Behind the Pages, smells wonderfully spicy and perfect for this time of year. It’s well-timed for me personally because I just finished An Ember in the Ashes this month – score! There’s some pretty steampunk jewellery – a ring from Cogs and Curiosities and a necklace from Fairyloot themselves. Fairyloot also send the clockwork washi tape which I’m looking forward to using somewhere.

 

I’ve not read The Infernal Devices, but I’m working my way though The Mortal Instruments so these are great motivation and will be stored away until I start Clockwork Angel. The quote tea towel comes from Read at Midnight and the bookmark from Happy Hello Inc. Each box contained either Jem or Will, and although I don’t know the characters I think I got Jem?

 

flsp7

This months book is Metaltown by Kristen Simmons. I’d seen this book around quite a few blogs recently and suspected it would go with this theme. I’d seen good reviews so I’m looking forward to reading it. As usual there’s also a nameplate, a note from the author, a Fairy Scoop leaflet and a buddy reading code.

Here’s everything together.

flsp8

Overall, I’m happy with this box, although I don’t love it quite as much as last months. This is nothing to do with how great the items are, purely that I haven’t read The Infernal Devices/ Divergent. The jewellery is a bit of a bummer for me, because I know I’ll never wear it but hopefully I can find them a good home. I do love that candle, bookmark and lipbalm though and I especially like the tea towel design – the first of this type of item that been included in the box.

4 thoughts on “UNBOXING: FAIRYLOOT OCTOBER

  1. dreamingofcats says:

    This box looks amazing! I wish I’d gotten this one! I love getting jewelry in boxes and these pieces in particular appeal to me. And all the other items are useful/practical – the tea towel is such a cute idea. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

