UNBOXING: FAIRYLOOT SEPT

FairyLoot is a monthly Young Adult book box, based in the UK. This is my second subscription box this month and it couldn’t have been better timed.

This months theme is Magic and Mayhem.

FL1.png

I’ve been reading through the Grisha books for the first time this month, because I’m attending a signing event with Leigh Bardugo at the end of next month. The morning I finished Ruin and Rising, my FairyLoot box arrived. And look at all the Grisha themed goodies it came with!

fl2

There’s a Second Army poster, four Crooked Kingdom postcards, a Grisha Orders notepad and Grisha candle. The candles had a random chance of being each of the three Grisha Orders – I received a purple Materialki one. I’m not sure what exactly it smells of, but it’s lovely. The item are amazing, especially the notepad and poster, and what an awesome coincidence that they arrived just when I’m riding high on Grisha-love.

 

fl3

The Grisha items weren’t all this book contained (although that would have been enough). There’s also a leaflet and booklet for the month’s theme, some Shades of Magic badges, a Harry Potter sticker and a tiny Russian Doll charm necklace.

 

vassa

This month’s book! Vassa in the Night by Sarah Porter. This is a retelling of the Russian folktale Vassilissa the Beautiful and features a Baba Yaga inspired villian. It’s not a book I’ve heard anything about but it sounds completely up my street so reading it should be fun and interesting.

 

2 thoughts on “UNBOXING: FAIRYLOOT SEPT

Leave a Reply

