Unboxing: NerdyBookworm Sept

This is my first NerdyBookworm box and in fact, my first ever book subscription box. NerdyBookworm is a UK based box, shipping themed boxes once a month. You can find out more about them at their website, here. First though, take a look at this beautiful packaging…

 

And what’s hiding inside is even prettier…

This month’s theme was Royalty.

7

Here’s a shot showing pretty much everything inside – An Anna mini-Funko, Meraki candle, Daenerys art print, Disney stickers, a Queen of Hearts notpad and themed bookmarks. As you can see, the book this month is Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake. Guys, I was so freaking happy when I saw this! I’d actually pre-ordered a copy from Amazon months ago, because I was so excited for it’s release. Now, I have it a week early and with all the other goodies.

Some closer shots of the merchandise inside the box.

 

And some shots of some of the items in situ.

 

One of the nicest things about this box is the social aspect after the box has been received. There are three separate ways to interact with NerdyBookworm and other readers. – A twitter/ instagram tag for unboxings, four theme-based questions to answer and a twitter chat about the novel and finally a secret, password protected website for each book with interactive questions etc as you work your way through the story. Phew!

I loved this box and would definitely buy another from NerdyBookworm. I’ve also ordered a FairyLoot box for this month so watch out for that soon.

4 thoughts on “Unboxing: NerdyBookworm Sept

    • Louise says:

      Great choice! I’ve drools over Owlcrate boxes in the past, but shipping is just too high.

      It’s a book I’ve see a lot of attention over, so I have really high hopes. Looking forward to seeing what you think of it. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

