BTT

Book Traveling Thursday is a weekly event held over on Goodreads by Danielle and Catia.

This week’s topic is Almost everyone loves to snack while reading. Choose a book that Focuses on Food, Eating, or Cooking.

Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll
There are 2,424 editions listed for this book on Goodreads, so I’m sure I missed some great and/or awful ones. If you’ve got a different choice, I’d love to see it.


Original cover.

Alice in Wonderland, cover 1865.jpg

 

Cover in my country (UK).

Alice's Adventures in Wonderland: AND Through the Looking Glass - Penguin Clothbound Classics (Hardback)

 

Favourite covers.

Alice in Wonderland (Alice's Adventures in Wonderland, #1)  Alice's Adventures in Wonderland  Alice's Adventures in Wonderland, and Through the Looking GlassAlice's Adventures in Wonderland

 

Least Favourite covers.

Peripetiile Alisei in Tara Minunilor  Alice in Wonderland  Alice's Adventures in Wonderland  Alice's Adventures in Wonderland

 

What are your favourite food related covers?

 

14 thoughts on “

  1. mreadsbooks says:

    Love your cover choices for this one! The Puffin Chalk edition and the one beneath it (alma?) are among my favorites as well 🙂 although I also really like the Penguin Clothbound editions. And there are sooooo many other gorgeous covers for Alice out there :O

    Liked by 1 person

  2. paperjasmine says:

    Wow. What a perfect choice for a food book! Awesome 😀😀 I really like most of the covers (apart from your least favourites of course, they’re fairly ugly haha). I especially love the second and last of your favourites! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  3. georgiedawn says:

    My favourites are those special edition covers in the UK that are currently on pretty much every classic book. I think they’re so pretty and it makes me want to have every classic ever haha. But I love the second one on your favourite’s list. It reminds me of the 1950’s film!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Esther @ Chapter Adventures says:

    This book has many many beautiful covers, but I hadn’t seen these. I love them! Your least favorites are terrible. Just because Wonderland is a bit wacky (for lack of a better word) the illustrations don’t have to be so strange. Some are even creepy!
    Wow 2,424 editions!! :O We better stay away from classics when we do Book Traveling Thursdays 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Chantal says:

    Alice’s adventures in Wonderland is a great pick for this topic (I wish I would have thought of that).
    My favorite cover is the the third one of your favorite covers. The last one in your least favorite covers is just horrible. Although, I don’t like any of them.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

