TOP 10 TUESDAY: TV-SHOWS

β€œIn honor of Fall Tv, do a tv-themed topic! Top ten favorite tv shows of all time, ten new shows coming out this Fall that are on my radar, tv shows I wish never got cancelled, tv shows I would recommend to book characters, books I wish would be tv shows, ten favorite shows from the late 90’s or early 2000’s, ten tv shows for every fantasy lover, etc.” From The Broke and the Bookish.

Ten TV shows That Are Over *sob*

tvshows1.png

M*A*S*H (1972 – 1983)
Starsky & Hutch (1975 – 1979)
Law & Order (1990 – 2010)
Batman: The Animated Series (1992 – 1995)
Star Trek: Deep Space Nine (1993 -1999)

tvshows2.png

Due South (1994 – 1999)
Firefly (2002)
Boston Legal (2004 – 2008)
Psych (2006 – 2014)
The Borgias (2011 – 2013)

24 thoughts on “TOP 10 TUESDAY: TV-SHOWS

  1. Alexis says:

    Firefly deserved so much more time on tv. I loved that show. Psych was hilarious too. Growing up, my brother and I would watch M*A*S*H with my grandpa everytime we’d go visit. It holds so many memories. Great list!

    Alexis

    Like

    • Ellis Ferrell says:

      I completely agree about Firefly, it could have done some great episodes. My mum introduced me to M*A*S*H, I’m sure that’s part of the appeal.

      Like

  2. Jessica L. Brooks says:

    Psych! And Boston Legal! YES! Doesn’t matter how many times I’ve watched Psych, it still makes me laugh. (And I always do that fake nail scratch on the whiteboard thing and only Psych people get it.) I did the same for my post… crying a bit about the shows I wish hadn’t been cancelled.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Spuds says:

    I haven’t watched any of those series you’ve mentioned. 😦

    Is Psych any good? πŸ™‚ Is it similar to The Mentalist? [which I haven’t watched as well, but was brave enough to use as reference]. LOL. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ellis Ferrell says:

      LOL! I’d say its more like a crime version of Scrubs if that means anything. I’ve not watched much of the Mentalist but as I understand its a lot more serious. (And I’m sure its a good reference πŸ˜‰ )

      Liked by 1 person

      • Spuds says:

        Oooh. I’ve been meaning to watch Scrubs as well, –I think I’ve said that so many times in my post and comments but I just don’t have a lot of time in my hands to actually do it. LOL. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Rissi says:

    I watch “Starsky and Hutch” now and again. It’s always interesting to take a trip down TV memory lane and realize how far we’ve come in the business of TV.

    Thanks so much for visiting Finding Wonderland this week, Ellis. I appreciate it. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

