TOP 10 TUESDAY: BACK TO SCHOOL

“Back To School Freebie — anything “back to school” related like 10 favorite books I read in school, books I think should be required reading, Required Reading For All Fantasy Fans, required reading for every college freshman, Books to Pair With Classics or Books To Complement A History Lesson, books that would be on my classroom shelf if I were a teacher” From The Broke and the Bookish.

Books I Read in Primary School

This one took a bit of thinking about as I wanted to use books I actually remember reading. There are a few stories I vaguely remember but can’t seem to figure out what they actually were, especially the very young ones. These are books I remember reading between about 4 and 11 years old.

backtoschool

Vlad the Drac (Vlad the Drac) by Ann Jungman

Flossie Teacake’s Furcoat (Flossie Teacake) by Hunter Davies

A Piece of Cake (The Large Family) by Jill Murphy

The Voyage of the Dawn Treader (The Chronicles of Narnia) by C.S. Lewis

The Twits by Roald Dahl

Charlotte’s Web by E.B. White

Winnie-the-Pooh (Winnie-the-Pooh) by A.A. Milne,

Kristy’s Great Idea (The Baby-Sitters Club) by Ann M. Martin

Old Bear (Old Bear and Friends) by Jane Hissey

The Tale of Mrs. Tiggy-Winkle (The World of Beatrix Potter: Peter Rabbit) by Beatrix Potter

6 thoughts on “TOP 10 TUESDAY: BACK TO SCHOOL

  1. Jane @ Greenish Bookshelf says:

    Such a fun list! It really takes me back to my childhood reading 🙂 I love Winnie the Pooh, anything by Beatrix Potter, The Chronicles of Narnia, and Roald Dahl. And I had totally forgotten about the Babysitters Club! I read so many of those! 🙂 Thanks for stopping by my blog earlier 🙂 Excited to follow your posts!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

