TOP 10 TUESDAY: QUOTES

“Top Ten Tuesday REWIND — go back and do a topic you missed over the years or recently or a topic you really want to revisit” From The Broke and the Bookish.

Favourite Book Quotes

quotes1.png

“Though she be but little, she is fierce!”
― William Shakespeare, A Midsummer Night’s Dream

“I can’t go back to yesterday, because I was a different person then.”
– Lewis Carroll, Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland

“He’s more myself than I am. Whatever our souls are made of, his and mine are the same.”
― Emily Brontë, Wuthering Heights

“Hearts will never be practical until they can be made unbreakable.”
― L. Frank Baum, The Wonderful Wizard of Oz

quotes2

“My skin has turned to porcelain, to ivory, to steel.”
― George R.R. Martin, A Storm of Swords

“I am not pretty. I am not beautiful. I am as radiant as the sun.”
― Suzanne Collins, The Hunger Games

“She was already learning that if you ignore the rules people will, half the time, quietly rewrite them so that they don’t apply to you.”
― Terry Pratchett, Equal Rites

quotes3

“I am no bird; and no net ensnares me: I am a free human being with an independent will.”
― Charlotte Brontë, Jane Eyre

She was too kind, and too truthful. Both, I have found, are inconvenient character traits.”
― Elizabeth Peters, Crocodile on the Sandbank

“Are we human because we gaze at the stars, or do we gaze at the stars because we are human?”
― Neil Gaiman, Stardust

8 thoughts on “TOP 10 TUESDAY: QUOTES

Leave a Reply

