Musing Monday

image

Musing Monday’s is a weekly meme from Books and a Beat.

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: Name a book that you hope to re-read some day.

I’ve already reread some of my favourites four or five times but when Sir Terry passed away last year I promised myself I’d reread the entire Discworld series right through before I’d start the final book, The Shepherds Crown. With 41 books in the series and my ever growing TBR pile, this is proving a challenge but I’m okay with dragging it out – it makes my favourite book series last just a little longer.

I bought the following book(s) in the past week…

2 subscription boxes. One from Fairyloot and one from Illumicrate. I’ll post photos in the next few months when they arrive. I’m also tempted by the Nerdy Bookworm boxes so if anyone has any opinions on any of the three, I’d love to know.

I’m currently reading…

They Mostly Come Out At Night by Benedict Patrick. I’m currently having mixed feelings but will get a full review up this week or next.

9 thoughts on “Musing Monday

    • Ellis Ferrell says:

      I know! Even in the UK, which has far less I’m spirit for choice. I’m buyinng a few individual boxes over the next couple of months to see which has I like best.

      Like

  1. Avery (@ReviewsByABibliophile) says:

    I’ve always been interested in getting subscription boxes, but couldn’t decide which one. And, I’ve been dying to read the Discworld series, but I just don’t know where to start! Great post 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ellis Ferrell says:

      The Discworld series is great because it’s made up of a few different interconnect series. I’d start with The Watch books, which begins with Guards! Guards!

      Like

    • Ellis Ferrell says:

      Personally I prefer the adult books, I think the Tiffany set is YA? But I’d definately recommend reading the Witches set if you liked Wintersmith.

      Like

  2. rachelburden says:

    Hi Ellis! I absolutely love those covers for discworld! Don’t get me wrong the old covers are awesome too but those covers make me want to order them all… damn the price!
    I’ve read books 1-6 so far and just love Sir Terry Pratchetts writing, Mort and Wyrd Sisters are my favourites so far.

    Oow Subscription boxes! I have illumicrate and fairyloot boxes on order for this month too! Paein and I have split them to explore all the different boxes. We’ve had a few already, Paein’s reviewed a couple of Nerdy Bookworm Boxes now so you can always ask her whether its worth while getting? Hope you enjoy your subscriptions!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ellis Ferrell says:

      I think subscription boxes are going to be my newest obsession for a while. I caved and order the Nerdy Bookworm Box too! I’d love to read your opinions on them all when they come through and I’ll go check out Paein’s now, thanks!

      Like

Leave a Reply

