Bookish Survey: Greek Mythology Style Part 1

Flip that Page ran a ‘Bookish Survey: Greek Mythology Style’way back in 2014, but anyone who knows me knows I can’t resist anything with a mythology theme, so I’ve played along anyway.

myth1.png

Zeus (Jupiter)
God of the Sky and Thunder / King of the Gods
Favorite book (choose your own category!) King-size (over 500 pages)
Cold Days (The Dresden Files, #14) by Jim Butcher

Poseidon (Neptune)
God of the Seas and Earthquakes
Book that drowned you in feels
Jane Eyre by Charlotte Brontë

Hades (Pluto)
God of the Underworld
Favorite book with a dark / ominous plot
Game of Thrones by George R. R. Martin

3 thoughts on “Bookish Survey: Greek Mythology Style Part 1

    • Ellis Ferrell says:

      Game of Thrones took me a little while to get used to, jumping between characters so often, but it was definately worth the effort. If only the next book would come out soon!

      Liked by 1 person

      • judiththereader says:

        I know what you mean – I’m only on the first book and my favourite characters are Dany T (I’m not even going to attempt to spell it) and Arya and it’s so annoying when their chapters end, because you know it will be a long wait for the next one! I know the rule as well, with GOT – don’t get attached because everyone dies – but I can’t help having favourites 😛

        Like

Leave a Reply

