Top 10 Tuesday: Non-US Settings

“Ten Books Set Outside The US” From The Broke and the Bookish.

I read an awful lot of SFF, so I’ve only chosen books with real-world locations since adding Narnia, Middle-Earth etc. didn’t seem fair. I’ve noticed that there’s quite a few U.K. settings, which makes sense since that’s where I am, but I might come back to this prompt later and try for a full 10 outside the U.K. and U.S.

Image1.png

Rivers of London – Ben Arronovitch (England)
Crocodile on the Sandbank – Elizabeth Peters (Egypt)
Good Omens – Neil Gaiman & Terry Pratchett (England)

Image3.png

Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone – J.K. Rowling (England, Scotland)
Night of the Mir’aj – Zoë Ferraris (Saudi Arabia)
The Three Musketeers – Alexandre Dumas (France)

Image4.png

Artemis Fowl – Eoin Colfer (Ireland)
Never the Bride – Paul Magrs (England)
Wuthering Heights – Emily Brontë (England)
The Twentieth Wife – Indu Sundaresan (India)

 

2 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday: Non-US Settings

  1. Kate @ Fictional Thoughts says:

    Harry Potter… It’s been fifteen years since I first read it and I still remember how much I loved discovering the magical world for the first time. I think if I wasn’t careful every single top ten tuesday list would have Harry Potter on it. And plus – how great is location is that series? From the London beginning to Hogwarts in Scotland… it’s lovely.

    Never the Bride looks like a fun read. Am off to add it to my to-read list.
    Great list! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

