Camp NaNoWriMo July 2016

cnw_participant

My first Camp NaNoWriMo starts in just over 6 short hours. This will be my first ever NaNoWriMo experience and I’m really looking forward to it, if feeling a little nervous.

I’ve spend a good bit of time this month lurking around the forums and getting to know how thing work over there. The forum is the same for the April/ July Camps and the big event in November and I have to say it’s a brilliant resource. Everyone is welcoming and extremely helpful with everything from filling plot-holes to publishing queries. I’d recommended having a look even if you’re not participating.

I’m definitely a planner when writing, and I think I have a pretty good outline worked out. I do have a few plotholes and things to look up but I’m hoping this will give me a good kick-start tomorrow morning. I don’t tend to write in a linear way anyway so maybe I’ll have worked these out by the time I get to it.

One of the big draws of the Camp months is getting to set your own target. For this first Camp I’m setting mine at 25,000 but hopefully I’ll go over. I have a novella I’d like to write and tentative plans for a short story if I get around to it.

Good luck to everyone else participating this month, I cant wait to see what we can all achieve. 😀

4 thoughts on “Camp NaNoWriMo July 2016

    • Elle S. Ferrell says:

      Thanks! I’m hoping to write an update at least once a week, so I’ll be able to look back on the ups and downs.

      Like

Leave a Reply

